Sunday, July 04, 2010

Meeting of Important People: Quit Music EP

Meeting Of Important People is the Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania trio of Aaron Bubenheim (bass, vocals), Matt Miller (drums, piano, vocals) and Josh Verbanets (lead vocals, guitar) who were originally mentioned here in November 2008, followed by a feature of their self-titled debut release taking place in May 2009. Not letting dust settle for too long, the band has now completed a collection of seven new songs belonging to their upcoming Quit Music EP. Having spent the better part of this weekend listening to these new songs, we have no choice but to list this EP offering as dangerously close to topping our current 2010 favourites list. Please take a moment to absorb the following two minutes and twenty-four seconds. Thank us later...

MP3: They Love Me In The City